Blogging From #AtoZChallenge 2017: Angels in Fiction

Standard

2017 BadgeWhat do I think I’m doing? I don’t know.

I’m not a very regular blogger so it’s nuts for me to even attempt this. But every now and then, I rise to the challenge. I am going to attempt the “Blogging from A to Z April Challenge”!

Carolyn Astfalk inspired me. She will be blogging about her new coming-of-age story, Rightfully Ours. I will be blogging about writing and books…and keeping my posts super short. Here I go…

Angels in Fiction

Angelhood2 1400x2100-1 (003)I have not read Anglehood yet but I’ve been wanting to. I know that people can’t really become angels after they die, but this is fiction and the story idea reminds me of It’s a Wonderful Life.

It addresses the serious issue of suicide in a way that has the potential to reach troubled souls. “It is a powerful story and a vivid reminder of the spiritual battle going on all around us…” ~quote from a review on Amazon

I also wanted to show the spiritual battle in fiction, which is why I wrote Battle for battle-for-his-soul-frontHis Soul with a guardian angel’s view. This book is packed full of angel and demon battles and shows in a deep and personal way the spiritual battle that we all face.

While angels don’t have bodies or fight with cool weapons like in my story, I did want to get my angels right. So I read a lot of St. Thomas Aquinas on angels.

Here’s a review from Amazon: “…this book fosters devotion to the angels more than any other book I have read!”

Both of these books have been awarded the Catholic Writers Guild seal of approval. logo color CWG SOA (002)

 

 

One thought on “Blogging From #AtoZChallenge 2017: Angels in Fiction

Leave a Reply

